Implementation Teams Announcement

April 3, 2017

Colleagues, As you know, we announced the OneIT initiative earlier this month.

Today we're writing to let you know that a OneIT implementation team has been created to develop a proposed plan that will be shared with Mark Askren and the Steering Team for their review in mid-May. Mark will make the final recommendation and share with the President and Chancellors by the end of May.

The Steering Team has the following membership:

  • Mark Askren - Lead
  • Deb Schroeder
  • Yvette Holly/Brian Lancaster
  • Bret Blackman
  • Rod Markin
  • Don Mihulka
The Core Implementation Team has the following membership:
  • Bret Blackman – Lead
  • Andrea Childress
  • Jesse Clark
  • Kimberly Harper
  • Rick Haugerud
  • Jaci Lindburg
  • Michael Ruhrdanz
  • Heath Tuttle

We have highly talented staff throughout ITS and all will have various opportunities for input into the process. You can expect additional communications to be shared throughout the coming weeks, as we work with our NU PR/Comms leadership in developing a communications plan.

Thanks for your outstanding leadership and continued support as we become OneIT!

Mark Askren - Vice President for Information Technology, University of Nebraska and Chief Information Officer, UNL

Deb Schroeder - Chief Information Officer, UNK

Bret Blackman - Chief Information Officer, UNO