Please enter your NUID to get the date you are currently scheduled to migrate.
Note: you may not “own” all of the box files that you can see. Shared files may be owned by someone else and be moved during a different wave that will occur on a different date. See “FAQ” for additional information.
During a wave migration, you will receive a notification three days in advance of when your data will be migrated, and you will receive another reminder on the day of your migration. Once your data migration has begun, your Box account will be set to Read Only, you will not be able to add or edit data in Box, and the ability to sync folders and files to the desktop will be disabled. After your migration, you will begin using Microsoft OneDrive as your primary data storage tool. Box for Sensitive Data (BAA/Restricted) will be migrated separately. You may continue to use Box for Sensitive Data until contacted.